Agriculture Roundtable Conference 2009

The Australian Farm Institute held its annual Agriculture Roundtable Conference 2009 at the Aitken Hill Conference Centre in Melbourne on Thursday 8 and Friday 9 October 2009.

The Conference commenced with a dinner on the Thursday evening, and covered topics such as institutional investment in Australian agriculture, water management, the future of the Australian food processing industry, and Australian agricultural research and development policies.

Speakers included:

  • Nick Burton-Taylor – Boardmember, AAco, and agribusiness investor
  • Dr Conall O’Connell – Secretary, Australian Government Department of
  • Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
  • Terry O’Brien – Managing Director, Simplot Australia
  • Guy Kingwill – Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Tandou Limited
  • Rob Freeman – Chief Executive, Murray Darling Basin Authority
  • Dr Bruce Kefford – Deputy Secretary, Victorian Department of Primary Industries
  • Jane Bennett – Managing Director, Ashgrove Cheese

See the full 2009 Agriculture Roundtable Conference program here.